PATIENT Reviews

Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
5
5.0 rating

Experience worth reading!

5.0 rating
October 2, 2020

I absolutely loved the Doctor and all staff. All of my questions were answered and then some. I especially appricate Dr Karpens honesty and knowledge. A few weeks before finding Dr Karpen i unfortunately had a terrible experience at Dr Rosenfelds office. The clinic was unsanitary and Dr Rosenfeld seemed inoxicated. He never looked at me in the eyes and had urine on his scrubs after using the bathroom. He did NOT preform the ultrasound which i now know is ilegal. He sent me home with 8 Cycotec to take 4 saturday and 4 sunday, which is also ilegal. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis which in some cases Cycotec is used for which i did not know. I had no bleeding and was also told the fetus was deceased. Again by a women tech not Dr Rosenfeld. After a long, painful and emotional weekend i went to a Emergency Clinic the Monday after. I was told by a Doctor although the fetus had a heartbeat of 80 or under it was not dead as i was told the previous Thursday again by a Tech not Dr Rosenfeld. So i was lied to. Dr Rosenfeld also made me sign numerous concent forms and copy a letter his wife (whom is on his staff) wrote out for me to copy. Now i see why. He was trying to cover all his basis as a Doctor he knew he was commiting a crime. I am a mother of a little girl and definitley a feminist and would NEVER want this to happen to any other woman/women. He is a liar and does not have any bedside manor in which i feel due to the situation at hand i very important. I hope my story helps detour even 1 woman from making the same mistake i did. Not to mention the money i lost due to lies and criminal activity. Please stay away from Dr Rosenfeld. Dr Karpen is honest, very imformative and geniually cares about his patients. I would recommend him to all women, again especially due to the sensitivity of the issue at hand. Thank you and agian please keep my awful encounter with Dr Roenfeld in mind when picking a doctor. Hope this experience i went through NEVER happens again. Thanks.

Sandra

Best place & doctor ever!

5.0 rating
October 1, 2020

Awesome place! Great customer service!! Best place for you to feel comfortable at. Have immediate appointments and very friendly staff. Totally recommend!! Best doctor ever!

Diana P.

Walk ins

5.0 rating
August 29, 2020

Only place that had walk ins . And would help with scheduling . Thanks

Jennifer

Clean

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

I will refer this place and fast appointments within same week

Cecilia

Wonderful Experience

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

I can not say enough good things about this facility. They treated me as one of the family and really went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable during this whole process. Given the most heartbreaking decision my husband and I have ever had to make, the team here took the best care of me and my husband. They let my husband know how everything was going throughout the day, kept me posted on when everything would be done, kept me comfortable and relaxed even though I was completely shattered and made me feel as home. I want to especially thank Linda, Stacy and Shelby for their open arms. I have never experienced so much caring and support from a group of people. Dr. Karpen, you were absolutely amazing. Thank you for being honest and straight forward with me.

Camille C

Thanks for your services!!!

5.0 rating
August 24, 2020

My first visit was for an ultrasound (100$) to see how far along I was. They call you by numbers instead of your name. I was 8 weeks and price was quoted 795. I had it scheduled for the next Saturday and I get there and was told my iron was to low so I would have to wait it was 9.7 and they want 10 or higher. So get some iron pills Incase they forget to tell you bc who wants to drag out a emotional and tough situation. So I had to wait 2 more weeks bc the doc went out of town the next week. Ok day of procedure they mixed me a another patient’s chart up 3x but they caught it before the doctor came to give me another ultrasound. The older lady who did my iv I completely understand you’ve probably been doing this for years but I was concerned that she did mines and went straight to the next lady no hand sanitizer or nothing and then pulled the needle out and stabbed it in the chair. The bathroom in the bath was a little dusty. Overall the doctor was straight to the point and I don’t think he was rude just very blunt. The staff was nice to me and answered any questions I had and also informed me of the Lilith which I called on all their open days to increase my chances. I believe one lady name was Kelly she was beyond nice and accommodating. I would return here if need be and I had no complications just minor bleeding and of course pain. I’m right at 3 days from my procedure being 2 weeks ago. I wanted to wait to write my review to make sure everything was good. Thanks for your services!!!

Lillian R.

My experience

5.0 rating
August 12, 2020

Amazing!

Lisa

Truly great and genuine people.

5.0 rating
August 9, 2020

The staff here could not have made this experience any less stressful. Everyone was so kind and made me feel as comfortable as I could be. Especially Daisy and Jo. They were so patient and so kind to me. They were there every step of the way. I am very thankful I had them as my nurses. The doctor here Is kind and patient as well.You can tell he’s a genuine person who only wants the best for his patients. He walked me through everything that was happening. Overall I am glad I drove 6 hours to go to this facility instead of choosing any other one. Truly great and genuine people.

Andy R.

Thank you Dr. Karpen and staff.

5.0 rating
July 1, 2020

For what little time my wife and I had with the bad cards we were dealt, we were greeted with open arms and great hospitality that made us feel like we couldn’t have been in a better place. Linda and Stacy went out of their way to make my wife feel comfortable and Dr. Karpen is extremely professional at what he does and im so forever grateful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who needs help. Thank you Dr. Karpen and staff.

Kristi L